Author Corner| Interview with Ally Malinenko

Like I mentioned earlier this week I love reading middle grade books and there are some amazing releases this year. One of them being Ghost Girl by Ally Malinenko. Ghost Girl is pitched as a book perfect for fans of Small Spaces and Nightbooks and I loved both! I had the opportunity to interview Ally Malinenko, so today I want to tell you about Ghost Girl and the author of course. Keep on reading to find out more!

Continue reading “Author Corner| Interview with Ally Malinenko”

Can’t Wait Wednesday| The Devil Makes Three – Tori Bovalino

We wanted to do another bookish meme on Wednesday and after doing Can’t Wait Wednesday a few times we decided that would be a fun one to bring around more often! About twice a month you’ll see this meme on our blog.

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by Jill at Breakingthe Spine.

Continue reading “Can’t Wait Wednesday| The Devil Makes Three – Tori Bovalino”

Review| The Mary Shelley Club – Goldy Moldavsky

Lately I’ve really been enjoying thrillers and books that are a bit spooky. The Mary Shelley Club caught my eye and I have to say that a book about a mysterious club with an obsession for horror definitely had me hooked. I finally had time to sit down and finish this review and want to talk about it today. Keep on reading to find out more!

Continue reading “Review| The Mary Shelley Club – Goldy Moldavsky”

Review| Sawkill Girls – Claire Legrand

Sawkill Girls has been on my radar since I hear about it releasing. The cover is very intriguing and the story sounded like something I’d love. I received this book last year and finally sat down to read it. Horror isn’t my go to genre, but it’s one I’m curious about. Keep on reading for my review!

Continue reading “Review| Sawkill Girls – Claire Legrand”

Blog Tour| Harrow Lake – Kat Ellis

If you’ve been following the blog, you’ll know that I’m not the biggest horror fan. After reading a few books in this genre last year and actually enjoying them, I’ve been wanting to read more in this genre. That’s when I read about Harrow Lake. I thought it sounded really interesting and decided to join the blog tour.

A big thanks to Dave from The Write Reads, Penguin and the author for providing me with an ARC to read and review.

Continue reading “Blog Tour| Harrow Lake – Kat Ellis”

Review | #Murderfunding – Gretchen McNeil

After reading #Murdertrending, I was really curious how the story would continue in #Murderfunding. I bought the books at the same time, so I picked up the sequel a few days later. #Murderfunding is a sequel and a companion novel. What did I think of this book? Keep reading to find out!

Continue reading “Review | #Murderfunding – Gretchen McNeil”

Review| #Murdertrending – Gretchen McNeil

If you’ve been following our blog, you know that I’m also a moderator in the Facebook group, TBR and Beyond. Each month we do group reads and this month we are discussing #Murdertrending. I’ve been trying to step out of my comfort zone with books and this one is definitely out there. I have been really curious about it though, so I gave it a try. Today I want to tell you about what I thought about this book!

Continue reading “Review| #Murdertrending – Gretchen McNeil”

Rating Report
Plot
4 Stars
Characters
4 Stars
Writing Style
4 Stars
Overall Enjoyment
3.5 Stars
Cover
4 Stars
Overall: 4 Stars

Review| Small Spaces – Katherine Arden

Small Spaces is a book that’s been on my radar for awhile, but that I haven’t had the chance to buy yet. This book recently was a Read Now book on Netgalley and I knew it was the perfect time to give it a go. I’m kind of sad I didn’t wait until Halloween, but maybe I’ll do a reread then. Let’s take a look at what I thought of Small Spaces!

Continue reading “Review| Small Spaces – Katherine Arden”

Rating Report
Plot
5 Stars
Characters
4.5 Stars
Writing Style
5 Stars
Overall Enjoyment
5 Stars
Cover
5 Stars
Overall: 5 Stars

Review| Wilder Girls – Rory Power

Wilder Girls is never a book I expected to pick up. The cover definitely interested me from the start, but I normally don’t do horror at all! Right before it released I started reading a lot of positive reviews and people saying how amazing this book was. I couldn’t resist giving it a try and decided to order it. Today it’s time to tell you what I thought about this horror story!

Continue reading “Review| Wilder Girls – Rory Power”

Rating Report
Plot
3.5 Stars
Characters
3.5 Stars
Writing Style
4.5 Stars
Overall Enjoyment
4 Stars
Cover
4.5 Stars
Overall: 4 Stars

Review| Scream All Night – Derek Milman

October is the Halloween season and I have been trying to read some holiday related books. Scream All Night was on my list, because there is a group read going on in the Facebook group TBR & Beyond. It definitely fits this time of year, but it was a different book than I was expecting.

Continue reading “Review| Scream All Night – Derek Milman”