Book Tour| The Stars in Their Eyes – Kristy Gardner

It’s always interesting to get to know the authors behind the books we’re curious about. So I was really excited when I got an author interview for The Stars in Their Eyes book tour hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours. Kristy Gardner was kind enough to take time to answer some questions I had for her. Keep on reading to find out more about this book and author!

Continue reading “Book Tour| The Stars in Their Eyes – Kristy Gardner”

Book Tour| Primal Animals – Julia Lynn Rubin

So horror isn’t my normal go to genre, but Primal Animals sounds really good. That’s why I was excited when I found out I got to interview the author of this book for the book tour hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours. Besides boarding schools I love the setting of summer camps for books, so for now you get my interview with the author. I do hope to read Primal Animals this summer. Keep on reading for more about this book and my interview.

Continue reading “Book Tour| Primal Animals – Julia Lynn Rubin”

Blog Tour| Dread Wood – Jennifer Killick

Recently I’ve been thinking about picking up some middle grade books. I love reading them, but haven’t made much time for them recently. So when I saw the sign ups for the tour for Dread Wood hosted by The Write Reads I knew I needed to sign up. Even though horror isn’t my go to genre I was interesting. Today is my stop on the tour, so keep on reading to find out more about this book and what I thought!

Continue reading “Blog Tour| Dread Wood – Jennifer Killick”

Author Corner| Interview with Ally Malinenko

Like I mentioned earlier this week I love reading middle grade books and there are some amazing releases this year. One of them being Ghost Girl by Ally Malinenko. Ghost Girl is pitched as a book perfect for fans of Small Spaces and Nightbooks and I loved both! I had the opportunity to interview Ally Malinenko, so today I want to tell you about Ghost Girl and the author of course. Keep on reading to find out more!

Continue reading “Author Corner| Interview with Ally Malinenko”

Can’t Wait Wednesday| The Devil Makes Three – Tori Bovalino

We wanted to do another bookish meme on Wednesday and after doing Can’t Wait Wednesday a few times we decided that would be a fun one to bring around more often! About twice a month you’ll see this meme on our blog.

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by Jill at Breakingthe Spine.

Continue reading “Can’t Wait Wednesday| The Devil Makes Three – Tori Bovalino”

Review| The Mary Shelley Club – Goldy Moldavsky

Lately I’ve really been enjoying thrillers and books that are a bit spooky. The Mary Shelley Club caught my eye and I have to say that a book about a mysterious club with an obsession for horror definitely had me hooked. I finally had time to sit down and finish this review and want to talk about it today. Keep on reading to find out more!

Continue reading “Review| The Mary Shelley Club – Goldy Moldavsky”

Review| Sawkill Girls – Claire Legrand

Sawkill Girls has been on my radar since I hear about it releasing. The cover is very intriguing and the story sounded like something I’d love. I received this book last year and finally sat down to read it. Horror isn’t my go to genre, but it’s one I’m curious about. Keep on reading for my review!

Continue reading “Review| Sawkill Girls – Claire Legrand”

Blog Tour| Harrow Lake – Kat Ellis

If you’ve been following the blog, you’ll know that I’m not the biggest horror fan. After reading a few books in this genre last year and actually enjoying them, I’ve been wanting to read more in this genre. That’s when I read about Harrow Lake. I thought it sounded really interesting and decided to join the blog tour.

A big thanks to Dave from The Write Reads, Penguin and the author for providing me with an ARC to read and review.

Continue reading “Blog Tour| Harrow Lake – Kat Ellis”

Review | #Murderfunding – Gretchen McNeil

After reading #Murdertrending, I was really curious how the story would continue in #Murderfunding. I bought the books at the same time, so I picked up the sequel a few days later. #Murderfunding is a sequel and a companion novel. What did I think of this book? Keep reading to find out!

Continue reading “Review | #Murderfunding – Gretchen McNeil”

Review| #Murdertrending – Gretchen McNeil

If you’ve been following our blog, you know that I’m also a moderator in the Facebook group, TBR and Beyond. Each month we do group reads and this month we are discussing #Murdertrending. I’ve been trying to step out of my comfort zone with books and this one is definitely out there. I have been really curious about it though, so I gave it a try. Today I want to tell you about what I thought about this book!

Continue reading “Review| #Murdertrending – Gretchen McNeil”

Rating Report
Plot
4 Stars
Characters
4 Stars
Writing Style
4 Stars
Overall Enjoyment
3.5 Stars
Cover
4 Stars
Overall: 4 Stars