Book Tour| The Raven Heir – Stephanie Burgis

Today is my stop on the book tour for The Raven Heir by Stephanie Burgis. This book tour is hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours. The Raven Heir is a middle grade fantasy I’m really excited about and I got to interview the author for this tour. If you want to find out more about the book and author, keep on reading!

Continue reading “Book Tour| The Raven Heir – Stephanie Burgis”

Author Corner| Interview with Ally Malinenko

Like I mentioned earlier this week I love reading middle grade books and there are some amazing releases this year. One of them being Ghost Girl by Ally Malinenko. Ghost Girl is pitched as a book perfect for fans of Small Spaces and Nightbooks and I loved both! I had the opportunity to interview Ally Malinenko, so today I want to tell you about Ghost Girl and the author of course. Keep on reading to find out more!

Continue reading “Author Corner| Interview with Ally Malinenko”

Book Tour| Just Pretend – Tori Sharp

A a fan of graphic novels and someone who is starting to become interested in memoirs, I have to say that Just Pretend caught my eye. Today’s post is a part of the book tour for Just Pretend hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours. Keep on reading to find out more about the book, the tour and my review.

A big thanks to the publisher for providing an e-arc to read and review!

Continue reading “Book Tour| Just Pretend – Tori Sharp”

Review| Pizazz – Sophy Henn

As you know I’m a big fan of middle grade books and love reading and reviewing them. I was recently approached by the publisher of Pizazz if I wanted to read and review this new illustrated book. It looked so cute, so of course I couldn’t say no. Pizazz has been out in the world since Tuesday and today I want to talk about this book and what I thought. Keep on reading to find out more!

A big thanks to the publisher for providing me with an e-arc to read and review.

Continue reading “Review| Pizazz – Sophy Henn”

Book Tour| The Firebird Song – Arnée Flores (Guest Post)

As you know I’m a big fan of middle grade books and I’m always on the look out for new releases. The Firebird Song by Arnée Flores releases on June 1st and sounds so good! Today is my stop on the book tour for this book hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours. I’m honored that the author wrote a guest post for the blog. She is going to tell us what a typical day of writing this book look liked! Keep on reading to find out more about this book and to find out what a typical writing day looked like for the author.

Continue reading “Book Tour| The Firebird Song – Arnée Flores (Guest Post)”

Buddy Review | Bridge of Souls – Victoria Schwab

For at least a week we’ve been promising you all this review and now it’s finally here! We both love the Cassidy Blake series and this conclusion to the trilogy was very high on our anticipated releases list. Luckily we got the opportunity to read an eARC and today we will tell you what we thought of it. Let’s jump in! Continue reading “Buddy Review | Bridge of Souls – Victoria Schwab”

Bookish Item| #MGtakesonthursday : The Boy, the Wolf, and the Stars – Shivaun Plozza

Normally we do tags on Thursdays, but lately both of us have been having a harder time finding tags we want to do or think are fun. That’s when I stumbled upon this new bookish meme: #MGTakesOnThursday created by BookCraic. Middle grade books have become a bigger part of our TBR, so this looked like a lot of fun. Let’s take a look at what this is all about! Continue reading “Bookish Item| #MGtakesonthursday : The Boy, the Wolf, and the Stars – Shivaun Plozza”

Blog Tour| Amari and the Night Brothers – B.B. Alston

This year has been a weird one, but 2020 has been a year filled with a lot of amazing middle grade books. Today I’m excited to talk about Amari and the Night Brothers by B.B. Alston. This middle grade book releases in January 2021 and you don’t want to miss out! It’s definitely going to be on the my list of 2020 favorites. I won’t be forgetting about this book anytime soon. Keep on reading to find out more about this book and why I thought it was so amazing!

A big thanks to The Write Reads and Egmont Books for providing me with an e-arc on Netgalley to read and review.

Continue reading “Blog Tour| Amari and the Night Brothers – B.B. Alston”

Book Tour| A Wolf for a Spell – Karah Sutton

I’ve been having a lot of luck with reading amazing middle grade books this year and I just added a new on to that list. Today is my spot on the tour for A Wolf for a Spell hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours. I’ll be reviewing the book and showing you a few of my favorite quotes from this book. Keep on reading to find out more!

A big thanks to the publisher for providing me with an e-arc to read and review.

Continue reading “Book Tour| A Wolf for a Spell – Karah Sutton”

Book Tour| The Boy, the Wolf and the Stars – Shivaun Plozza

Today I’m back with another book tour hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours. Like I’ve said a lot lately, I’ve really been loving middle grade books. The Boy, the Wolf and the Stars sounded like another fun adventure and it has a stunning cover!

A big thanks to the publisher for providing me with an e-arc to read and review.

Continue reading “Book Tour| The Boy, the Wolf and the Stars – Shivaun Plozza”