Author Corner| An Interview with Jesmeen Kaur Deo

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I love finding out more about the authors behind the books I love or am interested in. So today I’m excited to share an interview with Jesmeen Kaur Deo. This book released in June and it’s one I’m really excited about reading. So keep on reading to find out more about this book and the author.

A big thanks to the author for taking time to answer my questions!

Continue reading “Author Corner| An Interview with Jesmeen Kaur Deo”

Author Corner| An Interview with Kristina Forest

I recently read Now That I’ve Found You by Kristina Forest and became curious about other books written by her. Zyla & Kai is her 2022 release and it sounds like a story I need in my life. I had the honor of interviewing Kristina, so keep on reading to find out more about this book and author. A big thanks to the author for taking time to answer my questions!

Continue reading “Author Corner| An Interview with Kristina Forest”

Author Corner| Interview with Namrata Patel

I’ve said it before, but I really love finding out more about the authors behind the books I want to read or have read and loved. Today I’m back with another author interview. Namrata Patel is the author of The Candid Life of Meena Dave. A book about identity, family secrets, and rediscovering the need to belong is something that sounds right up my alley. This book released at the beginning of the month and today I want to tell you about the book and share my interview with this author.

Continue reading “Author Corner| Interview with Namrata Patel”

Author Corner| Interview with R.S. Mellette

I’ve been getting luck with being able to interview some authors about their writing and new books releasing. And today I’m back with another author interview with R.S. Melette. His book, Kiya and the Morian Treasure, just released this week! So if you want to find more about the author and about this book, keep on reading!

Continue reading “Author Corner| Interview with R.S. Mellette”

Author Corner| Interview with Bridget Hodder

So I love getting to know the authors behind books I love or books I want to read. When I heard about  The Button Box it sounded like a book right up my alley. Seeing how it’s almost middle grade May, there isn’t a better way to start than with an interview from one of the authors of this book. Keep on reading to find out more about The Button Box and Bridget Hodder.

Continue reading “Author Corner| Interview with Bridget Hodder”

Author Corner| An Interview with Heather Mateus Sappenfield

As a book lover I’m always amazed by the stories and world authors are able to create. That’s why I also love learning more about the authors behind the books I read. Heather Mateus Sappenfield has a book releasing on February 1st: The River Between Hearts. I have the honor of interviewing this author. So keep on reading more to find out about this upcoming book and more about this author.

Continue reading “Author Corner| An Interview with Heather Mateus Sappenfield”

Author Corner| Interview with Katherine Battersby

Normally I’m focused on YA or middle grade books, but sometimes there are children’s books you can’t help but want to read. One of these is Cranky Chicken. Isn’t that just the best book title? I was honored to be able to interview the author of this children’s book and can’t wait to tell you more about it. Keep on reading to find out more!

Continue reading “Author Corner| Interview with Katherine Battersby”

Author Corner| Interview with Michelle Major

If you’ve followed the blog for some time now you’ll know I’m a big fan of Christmas related books. From middle grade, young adult, to adult romances any Christmas themed book makes me happy. One holiday themed book that released this month is Mistletoe Season by Michelle Major. Today I want to tell you about the book and share an interview with this author. Keep on reading to find tour more!

Continue reading “Author Corner| Interview with Michelle Major”

Author Corner| Interview with Ally Malinenko

Like I mentioned earlier this week I love reading middle grade books and there are some amazing releases this year. One of them being Ghost Girl by Ally Malinenko. Ghost Girl is pitched as a book perfect for fans of Small Spaces and Nightbooks and I loved both! I had the opportunity to interview Ally Malinenko, so today I want to tell you about Ghost Girl and the author of course. Keep on reading to find out more!

Continue reading “Author Corner| Interview with Ally Malinenko”

Author Corner| Interview with Jessica Vitalis

As a reader who has been enjoying middle grade books I’m always on the lookout for new releases. That’s when I stumbled upon The Wolf’s Curse by Jessica Vitalis. This book releases September 21st and is a grim reaper retelling! I had the honor to interview the author. So keep on reading to find out more about the book and author!

Continue reading “Author Corner| Interview with Jessica Vitalis”