If You Liked…Try… | I Hope You’re Listening – Tom Ryan

We’re always looking for new types of posts and we’ve been thinking about doing a kind of recommendation post for a while now. After reading the Liked This? Read That! post over at And On She Reads we knew what we wanted to do. So every now and then we’ll share some book recommendations based on another book we enjoyed. Let’s take a look at today’s book.

Today’s ‘If You Liked’ book is I Hope You’re Listening by Tom Ryan. Candyce and I participated in the blog tour for this wonderful book last week and I was immediately inspired for this post. Some of the features of the book I really liked were the podcast, the solving an old crime case and the possible link between an old and a new case. So based on those features I have 3 recommendations. Of course they work the other way around as well, if you liked any of these books, you should try I Hope You’re Listening!

Sadie – Courtney Summers I loved Sadie. This book also has a podcast as an important part of the plot. And if you listen to the audiobook that part is so well done. It felt like I was listening to an actual podcast and wished it was real haha. If you liked the podcast part of I Hope You’re Listening, this is the mystery book for you! Be aware, you will shed tears!

A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder – Holly Jackson This was another great read. I flew through the book, it has a very easy to read style to it. And like in I Hope You’re Listening we’re trying to save an older case. The case in this book isn’t as old, but it does seem to be closed so there isn’t much hope for a different outcome.

Two Can Keep a Secret – Karen McManus In Two Can Keep a Secret we have an old missing person’s case, a murder five years ago and then another missing person during the book. The question is, are they linked? Just like in Two Can Keep a Secret it’s not clear and you have to wait till almost the end to find out if they are! I really liked the mystery in this book and how it all was resolved in the end.

So if you liked I Hope You’re Listening (or any of the other books) these are three more books I think you might really enjoy. All four of these book were very enjoyable for me so if you have any recommendations based on any of these books I would love to hear from you!

2 thoughts on “If You Liked…Try… | I Hope You’re Listening – Tom Ryan

    1. Happy to hear the recommendations were helpfully! And that you love I Hope You’re Listening! Hopefully you’ll love Sadie as well <3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

CommentLuv badge