Blog Tour| Vampires of Moscow – Caedis Knight

Vampires of Moscow is a book I saw awhile ago on Twitter and people were talking about. When I read about it, I have to say I was curious. Not too long ago the authors were looking for some bloggers for the tour of this book and I just had to sign up. A big thanks to the authors for providing me with an e-arc to read and review.

Today I’m going to tell you about the book and what I thought and later today an interview with these authors will be posted, so keep an eye out! But first let’s talk about Vampires of Moscow!

Saskia de la Cruz is a Verity Witch – her only magic being that she can tell the truth from a lie.

As an investigative reporter for The Blood Web Chronicle, the biggest news outlet on the paranormal dark Blood Web, Saskia spends her days cracking twisted para cases hoping that someday, some case, will bring her closer to finding her missing sister.

In snowy Moscow drained corpses of illegal workers have begun to turn up, with hundreds more reported missing. When Saskia is sent on assignment to investigate an oligarch Vampire crime ring that might be behind the deaths, she plans to get in out of the city’s frozen grasp quickly…preferably with her neck intact.

But beautiful ballet dancer Konstantin Volkov and his wildcard brother Lukka complicate things. The vampire brothers have their own reasons for solving the string of murders, reasons that conflict with Saskia’s mission. Soon, Saskia finds herself enmeshed in the city’s glittering web of crime, passion, and violence, where truths and lies are one and the same.

With vibrant characters, page-turning suspense and steamy romance, this new series has been dubbed by early readers as “a fun crime-solving sexual adventure across Europe.”

Co-authored by two established fantasy authors Jacqueline Silvester and N.J Simmonds, and set across a christmassy Moscow, Vampires of Moscow is the first book in The Blood Web Chronicles series. Perfect for fans of Crescent City, True Blood and Veronica Mars.

Review

“So much beauty compressed into one cold psycho.”

Vampires of Moscow is a great start to the Blood Web Chronicles and it’s really left me wanting more. This book is everything that I wanted and more. There’s humor, sarcasm, suspense, mystery, amazing characters and some scenes that would even keep you warm in Moscow!

I already read the prequel, Sirens of Los Angeles, and knew this was going to be a series I adored. Vampires of Moscow is such a well written book. I honestly wouldn’t know two authors are behind this book, because their writing flows together so well. I’ve never been to Moscow, but the way everything is written and described so vividly. It was a nice change of pace to have a book set in a location I don’t see often.

The main character Saskia has become one of my favorite main characters. She’s a verity witch and can tell when someone is lying. Definitely a useful tool, but I can only imagine annoying at times. Saskia is sarcastic, strong and very protective of her family. She’s also a bit reckless at times, but I think it fits her character well. It’s interesting to read about her though, because her mother has always seen her as “nothing”, because she isn’t very powerful, but she has so much more to offer than she realizes.

Also, these authors have created two bookish boyfriends that I don’t know if I can trust. The vampire brothers are total opposites and definitely kept me on my toes during the whole story! One minute I wanted to hug them and the next minute they do something vicious and it makes me wonder. Caedis Knight didn’t hold back when it came to the characters and events in this story!

There’s a side of mystery and suspense in this book while Saskia investigates for the Blood Web Chronicles and works for the brothers. I don’t want to say too much about this, because that’s something you need to read for yourself. These authors put together such an interesting plot. I couldn’t put this down and it left me wanting more!

I think I’ve found myself a new favorite author duo and I can’t wait to see what they do next! If you’re a fan of sarcasm, steamy scenes, vampires, mystery and suspense, this is the place to be.

 

Okay, that was a fun ride. I definitely can’t wait for the next book in this series. I have to say it’s the perfect balance of fantasy, romance and suspense. Hopefully these authors give us a lot more Blood Web Chronicles.

2 thoughts on “Blog Tour| Vampires of Moscow – Caedis Knight

  1. Wow, I had never heard of this book before but it sounds so good, I’m here for the vampires, I will need to get my hands on a copy soon. I’m glad you loved it Candyce, great review! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge