TTT #139 | Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of 2020

We have been having fun with Top Ten Tuesday, so we decided we will do one every week. This bookish meme was hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and has been going since June 2010! Since January 2018 Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl.

This week’s topic is Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of 2020. There are so many new books coming our way before the end of the year. It’s going to be hard to choose just ten. I’m going to try though, so let’s take a look!

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue – V.E. Schwab When it comes to V.E. Schwab, I honestly don’t even need to know what the book is about to know I’m going to buy it, haha. This book sounds like it’s going to be amazing and the little teasers I’ve seen are making me so excited!

Where Dreams Descend – Janella Angeles This books gives me Moulin Rouge Vibes and the cover is stunning! Dangerous acts, magic and missing magicians was enough for me to add Where Dreams Descend to my want to read list.

The Once and Future WItches – Alix E. Harrow Look at how stunning this cover is! And it has witches! Two things that make me a very happy reader. Alix E. Harrow also wrote The Ten Thousand Doors of January and I’ve heard amazing things about that one. I’m thinking this one is going to be just as good.

You Had Me at Hola – Alexis Daria Perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient, do I need to say more?!? I’m a big fan of romance and this cover, so I will be adding this book to my shelves.

Charming as a Verb – Ben Phillippe As a big fan of contemporary books, I know this is one I need. One hard working student and a student that needs to change her image. Add a little blackmail and I’m definitely curious.

A Deadly Education – Naomi Novik When I hear that a book takes place at a boarding school, I really don’t need to know much more. A school for the magically gifted and where failure means death? That sounds like a school I need to read about.

The Betrayals – Bridget Collins I own The Binding by this author and that book is gorgeous. An arcane and mysterious contest at an exclusive academy in the mountains? Sign me up! I also saw that Waterstones is releasing an exclusive version of this book that looks stunning, I may need to order it.

Recommended for You – Laura Silverman A rom-com about two characters competing to be the best bookseller at the store they work at? All I needed to read was that to know it was going on my list. Books that have anything to do with characters that love books is an automatic sell for me. The fact that it’s a rom-com is only a pleasant addition.

In a Holidaze – Christina Lauren Every year I need at least a few holiday related books to read near Christmas. In a Holidaze is going on that list for this year. Christina Lauren are a lot of fun and I know this will add to the holiday spirit.

The Inheritance Games – Jennifer Lynn Barnes This is another auto-buy author for me and I’m really excited about The Inheritance Games. I can’t imagine what it’s like receiving a lot of money from someone you don’t know and having to solve a puzzle near the family who was expecting to get the money you were gifted.

 

So these are only ten of the many books that I’m really looking forward to, but there are so many more! What books are you looking forward to in the second half of 2020? Feel free to leave your TTT links in the comments! I’d love to read them.

8 thoughts on “TTT #139 | Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of 2020

  1. SOOOO MANY PRETTY BOOKS IN THIS LIST!! I loveeeeee the post soo soo much. Definitely going to add some of these in my tbr! 😍😍😍❤️

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge