Buddy Review | Letters to the Lost – Brigid Kemmerer

Both of us are trying to make a dent in the amount of unread backlist books on our shelves. A fun way to do this is planning a lot of buddy reads and that’s what we decided to do with Letters to the Lost. This is a book both of us have had for quite some time and we heard it was pretty emotional. We finally read this book and want to talk about our thoughts. Keep on reading to find out more!

Continue reading “Buddy Review | Letters to the Lost – Brigid Kemmerer”

Book Tour| Glimpsed – G.F. Miller

Today I’m posting on my first book tour of the year hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours. Glimpsed was a book I heard about last year and was really excited about reading. This book was described as perfect for fans of Geekerella and Jenn Bennett. That’s all I needed to know. I’m going to share my review, favorite quotes and top 5 reasons why you should read Glimpsed. Keep on reading to find out more!

A big thanks to the publisher for providing me with an e-arc to read and review.

Continue reading “Book Tour| Glimpsed – G.F. Miller”

Review | The Earth, My Butt and Other Big Round Things – Carolyn Mackler

The Earth, My Butt and Other Big Round Things is an older book that got a modern makeover on its 15th anniversary. I ended up reading this, because I requested The Universe is Expanding and so Am I on Netgalley way too long ago, haha. I didn’t realize it was the sequel when I did.

So I decided to listen to the first book on Storytel, so I can finally tackle one of the overdue ARCs on Netgalley. Keep on reading to find out what I thought of The Earth, My Butt and Other Big Round Things.

Continue reading “Review | The Earth, My Butt and Other Big Round Things – Carolyn Mackler”

Review| The Mall – Megan McCafferty

I think I’ve talked about The Mall before it released and I’ve finally gotten around to reading it. The audiobook was on Scribd and when I saw it there I was really excited. I wasn’t a teenager in the 90s, but I remember going to the mall and loving it. So did this book live up to my expectations? Keep on reading to find out!

Continue reading “Review| The Mall – Megan McCafferty”

Book Tour| Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf – Hayley Krischer

Even though I love fluffy stories, sometimes I just need something hard-hitting and that makes you think. Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf isn’t the easiest book to read (content warnings are mentioned in the synopsis), but it’s really important. Today is my turn on the tour being hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours.

A big thanks to the publisher for providing me with an e-arc to read and review!

Continue reading “Book Tour| Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf – Hayley Krischer”

Book Tour | The Wild Path – Sarah R. Baughman

This year middle grade has had a lot of amazing books and I have a feeling there are quite a few to come. The Wild Path is one of these books. It sounded so amazing that both of us knew we needed to read it. So we knew we had to sign up for the book tour. Today is our stop on the tour hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours. We’re going to share our review and some favorite quotes.

Continue reading “Book Tour | The Wild Path – Sarah R. Baughman”

Review| The How and the Why – Cynthia Hand

If you’ve been following the blog for awhile, then you know I’m a big fan of contemporary books. The How and the Why is one that caught my attention when it released and I finally got around to reading it. Last month I saw that the audiobook was on Storytel and I knew I needed to finally read this one. Keep on reading to find out what I thought of this book!

Continue reading “Review| The How and the Why – Cynthia Hand”

Review | 10 Things I Hate About Pinky – Sandhya Menon

I love 10 Things I Hate About You so of course I’m going to be intrigued by a book called 10 Things I Hate About Pinky. At the start of the year I read Of Curses and Kisses by Sandhya Menon but was pretty disappointed by it. Everyone seems to love the When Dimple met Rishi books so I decided to give Pinky a go! And I was not disappointed at all. Let’s dive into my review.  Continue reading “Review | 10 Things I Hate About Pinky – Sandhya Menon”

Review| Sick Kids in Love – Hannah Moskowitz

I’m doing my best to get caught up with my ARCs on Netgalley, because there are just so many I want to read. Last week I finally picked up Sick Kids in Love and am glad I got around to this book. Keep on reading for my full review.

A big thanks to Entangled Teen for providing me with an e-arc on Netgalley!

Continue reading “Review| Sick Kids in Love – Hannah Moskowitz”