Wishlist Wednesday | Anticipated Releases February 2021

It really feels like we were just talking about what books we would be getting in January. Now it’s already time to look at next month. The amount of books releasing is once again really insane, because all of these books look amazing. If you’re curious about what our anticipated February releases are, keep on reading!

The Obsession – Jesse Q Sutanto (February 2nd)

For some reading the synopsis of The Obsession makes me think of a YA version of You. Seeing how I really enjoyed those books and the TV show (what I’ve seen so far) I really want to read The Obsession. I may just need to make a mystery/thriller reading month soon.

Make Up, Break Up – Lily Menon (February 2nd)

I’m always interested in reading new romances and Make Up, Break Up sounds like one for me. I’ve heard some mixed reviews about this one, but I’m still curious. In this world we definitely need more rom-coms to make the world a bit more positive.

Muse – Brittany Cavallaro (February 2nd)

This has an alternate history American monarchy and I know some people hate that, but I just love it! The main character seems to have some kind of magical touch and it sounds mysterious.

The Project – Courtney Summers (February 2nd)

The main character thinks her sister is part of a cult and tries everything in her power to proof that. I loved Sadie by Courtney Summers and I can’t wait to read her next novel. This is for sure going to be another brutal story.

The Afterlife of the Party – Marlene Perez (February 2nd)

This sounds like a hilarious vampire novel! I think it will be a fast and fun read and different from the other vampire novels I read.

Love in English – Maria E. Andreu (February 2nd)

Reading books about characters moving to a different country is always interesting. Having moved myself and learning a whole new language I can relate to these characters in many ways. The fact that the characters bond over 80s teen movies makes this sound like more fun.

Fat Chance, Charlie Vega – Crystal Maldonado (February 2nd)

Fat Chance, Charlie Vega is a coming of age story I feel I need to read. I have a feeling Charlie is going to have to deal with her relationships with others, but also with herself. This sounds like a book I’m going to love.

This is Not the Jess Show – Anna Carey (February 2nd)

To start off I have to say how much I love this cover. A thriller where the main character finds out her life is nothing that she thinks it is. Sign me up!

Hot British Boyfriend – Kristy Boyce (February 9th)

As a contemporary lover this one just had to go on this list. You can expect my review next month, because I was lucky to get an e-arc from the publisher. I also love the fact that this book takes place in England.

A Pho Love Story – Loan Le (February 9th)

Two Vietnamese-American teens fall in love while their families are part of an age old feud over their neighbouring restaurants. Do we even need to know anything else? Sounds wonderful to me!!

Game Changer – Neal Shusterman (February 9th)

After being hit in the head on the football field Ash’s life isn’t quite as he remembers it. He’s being thrown into one dimension after the other. And that sounds like an amazing story to me. I love anything with alternate dimensions, time travel, reliving days, stuff like that. So I think I will love this one!

Amelia Unabridged – Ashley Schumacher (February 16th)

I love when books play an important part in a character’s life. Amelia was brought together with her best friend. This sounds like it’s going to be a hardhitting, but really interesting story. I have an e-arc, so need to get reading soon!

A Court of Silver Flames – Sarah J. Maas (February 16th)

This is definitely a book I’ve been waiting for since it was announced. Nesta is a character I’m curious about and I can’t wait to read about the other characters I’ve come to love in this series. A Court of Silver Flames is a lot longer than I was expecting, but I’m not complaining!

Cathedral of Bones – A.J. Steiger (February 16th)

This is marketed as a dark fantasy and I always love those! The world has animist, and I don’t know what they are yet haha. Can’t wait to find out though!

Play of Shadows – Sebastien de Castell (February 18th)

I still haven’t read a Sebastien de Castell book yet, but I really want to. This one seems to start off with a judicial duel and it promises friendship stronger than iron. I love a good friendship in a novel so I can’t wait to pick this up.

Prepped – Bethany Mangle (February 23rd)

I can’t remember where I saw Prepped, but it definitely caught my eye. Doomsday preppers definitely interest me and I’m curious to see how this story will play out. The cover is really cute.

The Initial Insult – Mindy McGinnis (February 23rd)

Last year I really started enjoying books by this author! The cover is the first thing I noticed about The Initial Insult. This seems like it’s going to be another darker book and I’m all for it.

Like Home – Louisa Onomé (February 23rd)

This one is for fans of On My Block and I love that Netflix show so much! Nelo’s parents store is vandalised and the whole world starts looking at their neighbourhood. There’s also something going on with her best friend.

Honey Girl – Morgan Rogers (February 23rd)

I’ve been looking forward to this one for so long now! Grace just completed her PhD and goes to Vegas to celebrate that. And there she gets married to a woman who’s name she doesn’t even know. They start to live together in New York and she has to deal with everything she has been running from. Sounds like it will be amazing!

So these are the books we’re looking forward to in February! What books are you looking forward to? Did we miss any you think we need to check out? Let us know in the comments. We’d love to hear from you.

3 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday | Anticipated Releases February 2021

  1. Wow, so many books are releasing in February! I’m also highly anticipating A Court of Silver Flames! I’ve ordered the Illumicrate box and I can’t wait to get it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge